Game Time, Second Growth, September 2016
*Book two in the Girls of Summer series*

Add your email address to my mailing list to receive an email notification when the next book in the Girls of Summer series comes out.

Training Ground, book one of the Girls of Summer series, introduced Emma Blakeley and Jamie Maxwell, two young athletes with seemingly bright soccer futures. Now, in book two, those futures are upon them.

It's late 2013, and the world's best soccer players are gearing up for the 2015 World Cup. In London, Jamie has just completed her third season with Arsenal Ladies F.C. Only one soccer dream still eludes her: a spot on the US women's national team.

Emma, a national team regular, plays professionally in Seattle with the NWSL, the most recent incarnation of American women's pro soccer. When Jamie is invited to her first national team residency camp, Emma is apprehensive. As professional athletes they have crossed paths a few times before, but they haven't spent this much time together since high school.

Jamie, meanwhile, would do almost anything to earn the chance to play for her country at the highest level. Even, if she had to, share a room with Emma at team residency camp.

Both women are hoping it doesn't come to that.

Join Jamie and Emma for the latest installment in the ongoing story of their lives, loves, and would-be world championships in Game Time, book two of the bestselling Girls of Summer series.

Official Excerpt: Chapters One - Three (PDF)

Purchasing Options

Game Time is currently available in eBook and paperback from Amazon, Barnes & Noble, the author's e-store (paperback only), Smashwords (eBook only), iBooks (eBook only), KOBO (eBook only), and in paperback by special order from brick and mortar bookstores everywhere.